Home
›
App Comparisons
LyveCom vs Whatmore: Shoppable Video and Live Shopping

Table of Contents

  1. Introduction
  2. Quick Verdict
  3. LyveCom vs Whatmore at a Glance
  4. What Is LyveCom?
  5. What Is Whatmore?
  6. Feature-by-Feature Comparison
  7. Pricing Comparison
  8. Where Videowise Fits
  9. FAQ

Introduction

LyveCom and Whatmore both connect ecommerce video with product discovery, but their current business outlooks and Shopify packages differ. LyveCom combined shoppable video with livestream shopping and social broadcasting; its October 2026 announcement says the service is being sunsetted. Whatmore centers on publishing short-form social videos as shoppable storefront content, with AI product matching and plans based on monthly video clicks. Its Shopify listing also references livestreaming, so teams should confirm the event workflow and plan details rather than assume the two products offer identical live-commerce capabilities. For new deployments, Whatmore is the more practical platform to evaluate, while existing LyveCom customers should prioritize service continuity and migration planning. This comparison covers their features, Shopify pricing, and the operational checks that matter before a decision.

Quick Verdict

Quick verdict: Evaluate Whatmore for an active shoppable-video program built around social clips, product tagging, and storefront widgets. LyveCom has a broader history of livestream shopping, but its sunset announcement makes continuity the first concern for new and existing customers. Whatmore’s listing references livestreaming too; confirm the specific event features and plan availability if live selling is essential.

LyveCom vs Whatmore at a Glance

Dimension LyveCom Whatmore
Primary use Shoppable video, UGC, and livestream shopping Shoppable videos from social clips and UGC
Shoppable placements Stories, carousels, feeds, and other storefront embeds Product-page widgets, home carousels, stories, sliders, and collection-page videos
Live shopping Livestream tools were part of the product; service is being sunsetted Shopify listing references livestreaming; confirm event formats and plan details
Social content Imports from Instagram and TikTok; historical social simulcasting Daily Instagram and TikTok syncing, plus direct uploads
Product tagging Shoppable product interactions AI product matching, with limits that vary by plan
Analytics Analytics access listed in Shopify plans Engagement and conversion tracking; advanced analytics and A/B testing on Scale
Shopify rating 3.8 stars from 32 reviews 5.0 stars from 395 reviews
Store speed and Core Web Vitals Vendor describes fast delivery; test on the live theme Vendor describes lazy loading and adaptive compression; test on the live theme
Published Shopify app pricing $19–$999/month, with plan-specific impression limits Free plan; paid plans from $29/month, with monthly click limits
Main consideration The service is being sunsetted; confirm support and access Confirm click limits, live-event functionality, and which features fit the plan

LyveCom’s Shopify listing shows a 14-day free trial and impression-based overage charges on some plans. Whatmore’s Shopify listing has a free plan and 14-day trials for paid plans. Shopify-specific prices and plan allowances are detailed below.

What Is LyveCom?

LyveCom was built to let brands publish shoppable video and livestream shopping on their storefronts. Its Shopify listing describes stories, carousels, feeds, product highlights, and imports from Instagram or TikTok. Higher Shopify plans list livestream-shopping access, while the Elite plan includes unlimited live streaming, a livestream channel page, and social simulcasting.

Livestreaming is an important part of LyveCom’s historical positioning. The vendor has also described integrations with Shopify, Tapcart, and the Shop App. But in October 2026, LyveCom announced that the service is being sunsetted. The Shopify listing still displays plans and prices; that listing should not be treated as confirmation that a new subscription or ongoing service will be available. Existing customers should ask the company about support timelines, access to published content, and how to export assets and reports.

What Is Whatmore?

Whatmore turns short-form videos into product-linked storefront content. The Shopify listing describes daily syncing from Instagram and TikTok, AI product tagging, and widgets such as carousels, stories, floating video, galleries, and sliders. Placement options include home, product, and collection pages, with availability depending on the plan.

The Shopify app also offers a free plan, a 14-day trial for paid plans, and analytics features. Whatmore’s listing references livestreaming as well as shoppable video, but its published plan details primarily describe recorded-video placements, imports, product matches, and analytics. A merchant planning live events should confirm the event format, production controls, replay support, and which plan includes them.

Feature-by-Feature Comparison

Shoppable Video and the Purchase Interaction

Both products aim to connect a video view with a product choice and a buying step. Whatmore’s listing describes importing social clips, matching products with AI, and placing shoppable video formats across storefront pages. Its product tags and widget layouts give shoppers a way to find featured products without leaving the browsing experience.

LyveCom also offered interactive shoppable video, including stories, carousels, and feeds. Its Shopify plan descriptions place these features alongside a wider video-commerce package that includes livestreaming on higher tiers. For a new project, however, historical capability does not settle whether the player, product links, and publishing controls will remain supported.

Test the purchase interaction on mobile before choosing a workflow. A product tag is useful only if shoppers can identify the item and reach the relevant buying step without losing their place in the video.

Live Shopping and Replays

LyveCom’s historical product offered livestream shopping, with plan details listing live-stream access and social simulcasting at higher tiers. Its October 2026 sunset announcement changes the practical decision: existing customers need to plan for continuity, while a new buyer should confirm whether the service is accepting subscriptions and what support period applies.

Whatmore’s Shopify listing categorizes the app under video and livestream and includes a promotional reference to going live. Its published plan details focus mainly on shoppable clips and storefront placements, so a team evaluating live commerce should confirm the precise event capabilities and availability directly with Whatmore. Do not assume that a listing category alone establishes a full live-shopping production workflow.

For either platform, ask how it handles scheduled events, products during a stream, replays, and live-event reporting. If most purchases come from clips viewed after a campaign, always-on video content may be more important than the broadcast itself.

UGC Import and Content Operations

Whatmore’s Shopify listing describes importing and syncing Instagram and TikTok videos, then using AI to match videos with products. The number of product matches varies by plan: the free tier lists five per month, Starter lists 10, Growth lists 20, and Scale lists unlimited matches. Merchandising teams should still review automated matches, especially for clips featuring several products, discontinued variants, or renamed items.

LyveCom’s Shopify listing describes importing content from Instagram and TikTok. Its higher-tier plans historically included livestream and social-broadcasting features. Existing customers planning a move should inventory source files, product associations, and storefront placements before changing or removing deployed content.

Content rights remain a separate operational responsibility. The ability to import a creator’s clip does not itself establish permission to use it in a commercial product placement. Keep the approval process alongside the content workflow.

Widgets, Placements, and Catalog Coverage

Whatmore lists placements including homepage carousels, floating product-page video, stories, galleries, sliders, and collection-page videos. This lets a merchant use a product demonstration near the add-to-cart area, broader discovery content on a collection page, or campaign videos on the homepage. Which placements and video volumes are available depends on the plan.

LyveCom’s Shopify plans list stories, carousels, and feeds, with additional video features in higher tiers. The vendor also historically described video placements across different store pages. Existing customers should check which published placements remain editable and how they can be removed or replaced if service ends.

For either tool, deployment effort can grow with catalog size. Ask how product-specific videos are assigned, what happens when a product goes out of stock, and whether updating a widget requires editing pages individually. Those details can matter more than the number of available widget styles.

Analytics and Revenue Measurement

Whatmore’s Shopify listing includes engagement and conversion tracking; its Scale plan lists advanced analytics and A/B testing. Those features can help teams compare video placements and see how shoppers interact with content. A useful evaluation also checks conversion rate (CVR), average order value (AOV), and revenue per session (RPS) on pages with video, rather than judging success by views alone.

LyveCom’s Shopify plans list analytics access. Existing customers should ask how long reports will remain accessible during the sunset period and export any data they need for future comparisons.

Videowise is another option for teams that want reporting across the shopping journey. Whatmore also offers analytics and, on Scale, A/B testing, so compare the reporting definitions and attribution methods rather than assuming one dashboard’s totals are directly comparable to another’s. A purchase after a video view does not, by itself, prove the video caused the purchase.

Ecommerce Platforms and Integrations

LyveCom’s historical integration story was Shopify-centered and extended to Tapcart and the Shop App. The vendor also lists other integrations on its pricing pages. Because the service is being sunsetted, confirm whether any integration your store depends on remains operational and whether a migration path is available.

Whatmore offers a one-click Shopify installation. Its official product materials also describe script-based support for WooCommerce, headless, and custom storefronts. Confirm the setup against your actual commerce stack: “supported” does not mean every checkout, theme, or custom implementation behaves identically. Test the purchase flow, particularly outside Shopify.

Store Speed and Core Web Vitals

Video can affect page performance even when a widget looks compact. Core Web Vitals are Google’s measures of loading, responsiveness, and visual stability; Largest Contentful Paint (LCP) measures how quickly the largest visible page element loads. Check these metrics on mobile product and collection pages after adding any video player.

Whatmore describes lazy loading and adaptive media compression. LyveCom has marketed fast-loading video delivery and CDN hosting. These are implementation approaches, not guarantees of a particular result on every theme. Measure representative pages before and after installation, with the same theme, apps, and connection conditions.

Pricing Comparison

Whatmore’s Shopify app listing offers a free plan with up to 15 video uploads and 300 video clicks per month. Paid Shopify plans are Starter at $29/month, Growth at $79/month, and Scale at $149/month. The listing also offers annual billing at $278, $758, and $1,430, respectively. Paid plans include a 14-day free trial. Monthly video-click allowances are 3,000 on Starter, 15,000 on Growth, and 40,000 on Scale; the free plan allows 300. The listing does not state an overage price, so confirm what happens when a plan’s click limit is reached.

The Whatmore website also markets Premium at $249/month and custom Enterprise packages. Those broader packages are separate from the tiers shown in the Shopify app listing, so compare the right offer for your intended installation.

LyveCom’s Shopify listing shows Basic at $19/month for 10,000 unique impressions, Plus at $199/month for 100,000, Pro at $499/month for 250,000, and Elite at $999/month for 1 million. The listing shows a 14-day free trial. It lists overages of $10 per 1,000 impressions on Basic, $7 on Plus, and $5 on Pro; it does not state an Elite overage charge. The vendor’s separate direct-site pricing page lists different packages, including Plus at $299/month, so do not treat direct-site packages and Shopify app pricing as interchangeable.

The October 2026 sunset announcement is central to the LyveCom decision. A displayed plan price does not confirm that a new subscription is available or establish how long service will continue. Existing customers should ask about access, support, and data export before comparing entry prices.

Where Videowise Fits

A third option is worth considering if you need both live shopping and an ongoing shoppable-video program, or if your team publishes UGC across many product pages and stores. Videowise supports live shopping, social-content imports, product-linked video placements, and bulk widget updates. Its measurement focuses on revenue by video and placement, while its media delivery is designed with page performance in mind.

It is not the budget substitute for either headline app. Videowise is Shopify-first and premium: plans commonly relevant to growing brands start around $239 per month, while combining modules such as shoppable video, AI Clips, and live shopping can bring the total to roughly $479 per month or more. Pricing varies, and merchants outside its strongest ecosystem should confirm their specific workflow.

If those operational and measurement needs match your store, book a Videowise demo using a real product page, a representative video, and your reporting requirements. If you mainly need to publish existing social clips, Whatmore may be the more focused evaluation.

FAQ

Is Whatmore a direct replacement for LyveCom?

Whatmore covers much of the recorded shoppable-video workflow through social-video imports, AI product matching, and storefront widgets. Its Shopify listing also references livestreaming, but merchants should confirm which live-event features and plans are available before treating it as a substitute for LyveCom’s historical livestream workflow. Audit both your video placements and event requirements before switching.

Which costs less, LyveCom or Whatmore?

Whatmore has a free Shopify plan and paid plans from $29/month, with a 14-day trial for paid plans. LyveCom’s Shopify listing shows prices from $19/month, but its October 2026 announcement says the service is being sunsetted. Compare limits and support timelines as well as the monthly price.

What should an existing LyveCom customer check before migrating?

Start with every published widget, its source video, associated products, and the pages where it appears. Export available performance reports, then ask LyveCom about service timing, access to assets, and player removal. Test replacement widgets on a small set of pages before changing the rest of the store.

Will LyveCom or Whatmore slow down a Shopify store?

Neither vendor’s implementation claims guarantee a specific Core Web Vitals result on your theme. Whatmore describes lazy loading and adaptive compression, while LyveCom has marketed fast-loading, CDN-hosted video. Test mobile page speed and the buying flow on representative pages before and after installation.

‍
‍

This is the next-gen
Video Commerce Standard

Videowise unifies conversion, content intelligence, and scale into one platform - built for brands & retailers that expect video to drive real growth, everywhere.

the Highest 5-star rated video commerce platform ever